Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christian Wernz

Christian Wernz

January 27, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Christian Wernz
"Not impressed. Claimed they don't send quotes out by email. Really?! Then during phone call, they said they can send, upon my insistence. Agent became unusually pushy to move forward on the deal to the point where I just had to hang up...Not what I expected from a State Farm Agent. Response to comment: pushy sales tactics and stalking level follow up calls to the point where I considered blocking the number. I think this specific agent needs re-training. And Gary, may I suggest you don’t add injury to insult with your response. A sincere apology would have been the classy move. Had to change two stars to one. Response to edited response: much better"
Profile photo of Heather Allen

Heather Allen

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Allen
"I have had Gary Albert as my Agent for as long as he has been in cville. He has a great staff especially Karen. She is always my go to person. She is smart and always on top of everything."
Profile photo of Angela Carr

Angela Carr

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Carr
"I have been with State Farm for over 10 years. They have been the very best in service. I give 5 Stars to them. Thank you Gary Albert and the team for all of your great service. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Abby Anderson

Abby Anderson

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abby Anderson
"Extremely helpful staff! Always willing to help answer any questions. I've been using them for years, and refuse to go anywhere else. They help our drivers at Dominos receive decent coverage for far less than their competitors. I send any drivers we have their way because they are just the best!"
Profile photo of Jamie Robinette

Jamie Robinette

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Robinette
"I contacted Gary's office for a question about car insurance changes made by Virginia. My call was taken by Willa Kaye, who was well informed, explained clearly, and, very important, was friendly and patient with my questions. I don't say this lightly, but I would rank her as an outstanding asset in Gary's office."
Profile photo of A Sawyer

A Sawyer

October 19, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by A Sawyer
"This place is a joke! They overcharge and can’t seem to get their act together. Get insurance anywhere but State Farm!!!! God forbid if you get in an accident, you have to use the repair shop they tell you to use, not one of your choosing."
Profile photo of William Jackson

William Jackson

October 13, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by William Jackson
"They are really on top of it all!! Prompt, concerned, business savvy. If you really want your concerns addressed in a timely manner, call Gary and his staff. They will get you where you need to be."
Profile photo of David Miller

David Miller

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Miller
"Gary Albert has been my State Farm Agent for many years and I can say with all confidence that he and his staff have always gone the extra mile to provide exceptional and professional service."
Profile photo of Mary Ann Winecoff

Mary Ann Winecoff

August 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Ann Winecoff
"This has been the most painless insurance experience of my life! Jennifer Knight has been so very responsive and friendly and moved each step along quickly and efficiently. Many, many thanks!"
Profile photo of Charles Newton

Charles Newton

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Newton
"I trust Karen."
Profile photo of C.Z Encarnation

C.Z Encarnation

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by C.Z Encarnation
"Melly Figueroa made getting all my insurance needs easy and hassle free . Explains everything and helped me choose what would be the best for me and my family. Thanks Melly !!"
Profile photo of Amy Bower

Amy Bower

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Bower
"They continue to go above and beyond . . .always making sure we are getting the best rates and always there when we need them."
Profile photo of Sarah Wayland Smith

Sarah Wayland Smith

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Wayland Smith
"I have always had the best experiences with Gary Albert's office. Both their insurance and cutomer service is top notch and appreciated."
Profile photo of Tamera Fortune

Tamera Fortune

November 18, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Tamera Fortune
"No agent should hold their customer accountable for a mistake that their employee made. If you request coverages they should be added when requested. As a customer I should not have to hold the hand of the person responsible for processing requests. No apology or accountability. Just a bunch of excuses."
Profile photo of Petra Burgos

Petra Burgos

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Petra Burgos
"Such a great conversation very informative! Looking forward to more"
Profile photo of Karim Habbab

Karim Habbab

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karim Habbab
"Very responsive and helpful."
Profile photo of Susan Trimble

Susan Trimble

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Trimble
"Very good service… Someone answers immediately and takes care of whatever you need"
Profile photo of Jim Kalergis

Jim Kalergis

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Kalergis
"I'm a recent customer coming over from a competitor with Home and Auto. State Farm doubled my coverage and somehow still lowered my auto price. The entire experience was fast and easy. Karen in Gary's office is wonderful to work with. She's always so friendly and she even followed up with an email when I forgot to submit a document for a personal articles policy. We communicated over email, text and the phone. This is the service you expect from an agent but now it's being conducted over multiple platforms with great digital enhancements compared to when I was with the company a decade ago. Thank you Gary and Team for making Insurance easy."
Profile photo of Lisa Caltabiano

Lisa Caltabiano

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Caltabiano
"I have used Gary Albert's State Farm for many years, and for multiple policies. Karen Thorne is always prompt, responsive, helpful and, professional. I know my policies are being properly managed, and I don't hesitate to make a referral when my property owners need a local insurance provider."
Profile photo of James Crawford

James Crawford

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Crawford
"Great customer service, friendly staff. Kelsey Shifflett is always so helpful when I have questions."
Profile photo of Jennifer Breheny

Jennifer Breheny

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Breheny
"I was involved in a car accident last week. I called the office right away and talked to Karen, who I deal with most of the time. She was AMAZING!!! She kept me calm, focused, and was so helpful. I appreciate her concern for me and my family and her readiness to help us out. She really was informative. I called her several times that day for guidance and she was there, ready to help and gear me into the next step. Thank you Karen for everything!!!!"
Profile photo of matthew wood

matthew wood

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by matthew wood
"After having some trouble with the corporate claims office, Melissa Neff and Gary Albert went above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of. They made multiple calls and I could tell invested countless hours to make sure I was taken care of. This is the experience I was hopeful to receive and sure enough, they stepped up to the plate. I highly recommend their services."
Profile photo of Stephanie G

Stephanie G

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie G
"Krystian was wonderful to work with at Gary Albert’s! She took the time to explain in detail what our previous policy was lacking and the additional coverage we would receive from State Farm but was not pushy. It was an easy switch and she quick, efficient and communicated well during the entire process."
Profile photo of Cora Bouch

Cora Bouch

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cora Bouch
"We’ve had our insurance with Gary Albert for years- His team is top notch and always available and so helpful with any changes we have to our policy! Thank you for your outstanding service!"
Profile photo of Megan Jenkins

Megan Jenkins

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Jenkins
"Kelsey helped my husband and I switch our insurance to State Farm, and WOW did she make it SO easy! It took no time at all to get everything in place and to get our coverage started ASAP. If you're looking for an insurance provider that is caring & easy to work with, look no further. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"